Social Media Marketing in Zurich – Ashley Ringger of Set Sails Media

Some of you missed the recent article we wrote about Ashley Ringger of Set Sails Media, so as it is the beginning of the New Year and some of you have expressed an interest in wanting to learn more about Social Media for your job or for your business,  why not read what Ashley Ringger of Set Sails Media has to say about her business which focuses on social media, content management and marketing. Why not get in touch with Ashley too for your FREE consultation. This article is also filed on the website under “Guest Blogs”.

Ashley Ringger, Set Sails Media, www.NewInZurich.com

NewInZurich: How new are you and Set Sails Media to Zurich?

Ashley Ringger: I’ve lived in Switzerland for three years and in Zurich for about two of those years. So I am still relatively new to Zurich. Living in Switzerland has been a bit of a transition as I come from California, but I’ve had some really great experiences in that short amount of time. Some of which I would have never had back home. One of them being starting my own business. Set Sails Media is still very new to Zurich – less than a year old in fact.

NiZ: Where did the inspiration for Set Sails Media come from?

Ashley: When I came to Zurich I started networking with other professionals in the area and realized there was a recurring question of “What is social media marketing and how can it help my brand?”. I’ve worked in general and social media marketing for several years and have studied human behavior and felt that I might be able to answer this question and offer my knowledge as a service to others. Social media marketing is often called “the modern day word of mouth” and I felt that business owners should have the chance to utilize all that Facebook, Twitter and the like offer.

NiZ: Why did you choose the name “Set Sails” for your business?

Ashley: There are a few reasons for the name. When a new business is starting out, they need to fill the sails of their metaphorical business ship to move forward. I want to help businesses set their sails in the direction of success. “Sails” is also synonymous with “sales” which is also really important for a business. And I also have a personal connection to the ocean having grown up close to it.

NiZ: Who could benefit the most from your services?

Ashley: I target my services to small businesses and those who are their brand – artists, therapists, tour guides. I would say that anyone who has a service or product they want to market, I could help them lay the groundwork. Even those who has started their marketing and just need a clearer direction, I can help them “reset their sails” so to speak.

NiZ: What are your services?

Ashley: Social media marketing management is my main focus, but I also do brainstorming and strategy development, content writing for blogs and newsletters, public relations and training. If there is something I can’t do, I usually know someone I can refer my clients to.

NiZ: What do businesses struggle with the most in regards to social media?

Ashley: One common barrier to successful social media is time. A business owner has so many things to worry about that finding the time to write content, post it and follow-up with fans can be overwhelming. Many of my clients rely on me to source information, post it in the “personality” of their business and monitor to see how fans react. And it doesn’t stop there. Social media is indeed social! You have to develop relationships with others online just like you would in person. This means being consistent and relevant to what’s going on in your industry

To get in touch with Ashley for your FREE consultation, visit Set Sails Media’s website or email her: ashley@setsailsmedia.com

Leave a Reply

